Faculty and Staff

To Enroll at Oconee Christian Academy:

UNDERSTAND the value of investing in Christian education for your child. Set up a free educational success consultation with our Academy Director Dean Bare.

VISIT our campus and let us show you our classes and facilities, and you can meet teachers and students.

SHADOW a class. Your child can spend a day with us, and experience the daily academic life of a Warrior!

ENROLL your child in our school and join our Warrior family!

Elementary

           
Kindergarten
Holly Ricketson
hricketson@oconeechristian.org 
Bachelor of Science, Early Childhood Education; University of Georgia

 
First Grade
Christine Hampton
champton@oconeechristian.org 
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education; Southern Wesleyan University

 
Second Grade
Andrea Kelly
akelly@oconeechristian.org
Bachelor of Science, Education; Toccoa Falls College
Master of Arts, Education; Clemson University
     
           

Third Grade
Open Position




Fourth Grade
Lara Strickland
lphelps@oconeechristian.org
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education; Southern Wesleyan University
Fifth Grade
Jennifer Holland
jholland@oconeechristian.org
Bachelor of Science, Psychology (minor: Biology); Winthrop University
Graduate studies in School Psychology, Winthrop University
     
         


Kindergarten Aide
Danielle Valdez


         

Middle School and High Schools

           

Bible
Lisa Strawderman
Bible Department Chair; History Teacher
lstrawderman@oconeechristian.org
Bachelor of Science, Secondary Education; Clemson University

Computer
Open Position
 

 

English
Jenny Keaton
English Department Chair
jkeaton@oconeechristian.org
Bachelor of Arts, Music Education
Bachelor of Science, English
Masters of Arts, English

     
           

Science
Open Position

 

 

 

Science
Ralph Looney
rlooney@oconeechristian.org
Bachelor of Arts; Southern Wesleyan University
Master of Arts, Christian Education; New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary: 
PhD, Biblical History; Luther Rice Theological Seminary

Languages
Carol Smith
csmith@oconeechristian.org

     
     
Math
Joe Chapa
Department Chair
jchapa@oconeechristian.org
Bachelor of Science, Math; Illinois College
Bachelor of Electrical Engineering; Auburn University
Master of Science in Electrical Engineering; Stanford University
PhD in Imaging Science; Rochester Institute of Technology
Math
Jennifer Woodring
Jwoodring@oconeechristian.org
BSBA, Computer Information Systems; Western Carolina University

 

Electives
Julie Bellotte
jbellotte@oconeechristian.org
Music, Praise Band, Yearbook
     
         
Electives
Ron Mattox
rmattox@oconeechristian.org
Art
Bachelor of Science, Art Education; Georgia Southern College
Masters of Science, Vocational Education

Middle School English; Literature; Sixth Grade
Beth Cooper
bcooper@oconeechristian.org
Bachelors of Arts in Early Childhood Education ; Emmanuel College
Masters in Reading and Literacy ; Capella University

 

       

Support Staff

           

Bertha Bradley
bbradley@oconeechristian.org
Receptionist

April Burgess
aburgess@oconeechristian.org
School Nurse

 
Gayle Long
glong@oconeechristian.org
Business Manag
er

 

     
           
Tonya Price
tprice@oconeechristian.org
Admissions/Admin Assistant

 Kathi Rosenberger
krosenberger@oconeechristian.org
Lunch Manager

 

Open Position
Custodian
     

 

QUICK CLICKS:
About
Academics
Spiritual Life
Arts
Athletics
Admissions
Links
Donate
Contact
ACSI Logo AdvancED Logo
Our Mission - To honor, glorify, and serve our Savior, Jesus Christ, by providing our students a quality education through a curriculum founded on Biblical truths, and by nurturing our studentsí personal development through various social and extracurricular opportunities.